top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJ.E. Mueller

Checking In

September is here and it is already flying by. Chaos and screams in the distance of people trying to do elearning has me thankful that right now we just have cats. Kudos to all the teachers working hard with what they got this year and to the parents trying to figure out online schooling too.


As for me, I'm just writing away. By The Skies is with my editor and will be for the rest of the month. The map for the book is coming along nicely and the updates from Audasaurus Creates are fun to see. By The Skies will be released around the end of October, early November. Date tba.



While that's going on I recently finished writing my dragon soulmate story (working title: Dragons In The Cards) and have since gone back to working on my fae story (working title: Out Of Luck). It's been a weird year for projects, but I've somehow managed to finish nine of them. Three projects are shorter anthology stories. Stocking Embers was released in the Writers On The River 'Take Two' anthology in July. The other two are not yet ready for release. It'll be worth the wait <3

The other six:

By The Skies will be out this year. Portal book 2 -I'm writing the entire series before I worry about releasing 'Into the Shadows' -working title for a high fantasy reincarnation story Pride and Prejudiced retelling -modern high fantasy, hoping to release early 2022 Modern red riding hood retelling -dark fantasy, hopefully mid 2022 Dragon soulmate story -hopefully somewhere in 2022 as well <3 If you're wondering why not until 2022 for some of these, well, editing costs a fair bit. I will admit, I am doing decent as a self published author, but my $10 or so a month in royalties isn't enough to cover my publishing costs. Maybe someday I'll be able to toss the day job aside and write full time, but sadly it's not looking like today. Good things come to those who wait. That just means I have more time to refine the stories before you get them. If you'd like to help, recommend my books to a friend or leave a review on the 'zon or Goodreads. I can't think of anything else to check in with. Summer is heading out and fall will be 'official' in a few weeks. Fall is my favorite time of year. Apple cider, cute pumpkins, and Halloween decorations make my heart sing. Until next time!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

November Nonsense

NaNoWriMo is starting to wind down, I've accidentally surpassed 3 of my goals, and I am over 25k words into a new story. Today, I just got feedback to the bare bones draft of the last book in my Journ

bottom of page